Productive Yet Unproductive!!..

Monday! Yep, that’s all i have to say right. Today just started off on the wrong foot, as some would say. I went to bed late last night after the Heat game and you guessed it, I had so much trouble waking up in the morning. Usually I would wake up at 4 am to go work out at this gym that I got a Groupon for that is 30 minutes north of where I live. I didn’t make my work out and i woke up later than i planned. I didn’t wake up late, just not on time.

In the past waking up any morning was just so very dreadful, but not anymore. I’m not sure if its because I’m working out in the mornings, but it sure does help. Before work I wanted to go to the store to buy some nail polish, but they opened at 9 am, and i start work at 9. (It really isn’t as dramatic as I’m making it sound.)

Before I start working I give myself a pep talk to sort of motivate myself and help me get on the right foot. Maybe I need several. I got basically nothing done that I really needed to get done, and to make things worst, I suddenly got so drowsy. When break time came I rushed to my car and took a nap.

Usually the last 1 hour and half goes by very quick, but it seemed to drag on and on and on. Unproductivity seems to get me often and i haven’t yet figured out a “cure” so to say. How has your Monday been going and how do you deal with not being productive in the work place?

Comments, thoughts, and advice gladly welcomed.

Leave a Reply

