No Title… Just Whole Bunch Of Emotions

I feel like I’m at a crossroad with the direction of my life at this particular moment in my life. I have a great job, but at times it feels like its just not cutting it for me. I have a slight opportunity to go to one of my previous job. I truly loved that job with a passion yet very scared to go back. I’ve been away from there now for 1 year and a half, so things have changed quite a bit. The people who were once there, some aren’t there anymore, but that’s not what is getting me terrified. I’m scared that I will get rejected and they will tell me that I cannot work for them again. Another new thing in my life is school. Since I can remember I’ve always hated school, but it seemed to always come easy for me. But senioritis set in and seemed to never leave me. I cannot shake off the laziness so when I got to college I became an average student and never really found my nitch. I fight between what I really love to do, which is cosmetology and what I feel I should be doing, which is getting a Bachelors degree. You know the saying “college isn’t for everyone.” Well I just got myself to admit this today! COLLEGE ISN’T FOR ME!!!!! ….There, I said it. Scary feeling to hear and see these words come out of my mouth. I spent the last 4 years of my college career just going with the flow and trying to make others happy, and just settling with what I think I would like to do with the rest of my life. I’ve been making little steps toward pursuing some of my goals. I went online and filled out a whole bunch of “I need info packets” and set up an appointment with a local beauty school to get a tour and receive some information. Crazy thing to see doors open and things moving so quickly. I feel kind of out of control and oddly I’m OK with that. In the end if everything works out the way I would like it to, and even if it doesn’t, I will defiantly know that God was in the middle of everything handling it all out. Two scriptures I would like to keep with me during this whole thing is: Philippians 4:10-13  I rejoiced greatly in the Lord that at last you renewed your concern for me.Indeed, you were concerned, but you had no opportunity to show it. I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances. I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do all this through him who gives me strength. 1 Peter 5:6-7 Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time. Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you. I’m excited to see where I will be headed in the future and where I will be. Follow along to join me on my ride.

Leave a Reply

