Packing for my “Vacation”

OK, so I’m not really going on a vacation, but I might as well be. I’m actually going on a 5 day conference to St. Louis, MO for the 4th of July. I get 6 days off of work, even though I will be working on the ride up and possibly on the ride down. (I have a little under a 20 hour drive there and back). I’ve never been there and I’m just so ecstatic.

The one thing I really dread about going on trips has got to be the packing. there have been times when I haven’t packed enough and either found that I ran out of clothes and bare essentials, or there have been times when I’ve over packed and found that I haven’t used nearly half of the stuff that I brought with me.

In the past I would write down what I would need to make my packing a little bit better and more enjoyable, but found that even while writing things down I would forget somethings and have to constantly add to my growing list. So this time I tried to use the oh so useful technology.

I must have download all the packing apps in the app store before I found the one that really made my life easier. Its called TripList. It can at first take a few second for you to adapt to the app, but once you get the hang of it, its fairly easy.

GO CHECK OUT THIS APP IF YOU NEED HELP PACKING FOR YOUR TRIPS; TRIPLIST

As I’ve gotten older and as I go on more and more trips, I find that I have no time at all to do anything. Before I would pack my bags and have them ready days in advance. Now I’m lucky if I can pack that morning. This time though seems to be the worst. I work 9am-5pm M-F and almost everyday after work I seem to always have something going on.

The list of things I have to do before my trip TOMORROW seems endless. I have to do laundry, pack, find travel bags to pack with, help pick up the rental cars and cook for the road. All this must be done before 12 noon.

I was thinking I would stay up all night, but that’s not gonna happen. I oddly enough am not freaking out. Am I excited for my “vacation”, of course, but the preparations just don’t seem that appealing to me. but overall I am highly anticipating this weekend.

I hope you all have a fun and safe 4th of July with all your friends and families. Thanks for reading. Comments welcomed.

Leave a Reply

